cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
If you know more about files sizes, you can make more informed decisions about which files you upload and then you can maximize the space in your Dropbox Basic account?

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to access dl.dropboxusercontent.com in Iran

Unable to access dl.dropboxusercontent.com in Iran

sajjadintel
Explorer | Level 4

Hello,

I've been using Dropbox for more than 2 years.

recently I have been received comment from our clients who we shared link to deliver photos that they cannot download or preview photos.

the error message is " there was an error downloading your file"

file is not oversized, it is less than 1GB

until now I didn't have any problem using Dropbox but now I have this problem and it is very very very urgently needed to fix.

please help as soon as possible.

I have been checking, the link is working well in Europe but it has a problem only who connect from Iran.

Since our clients are all from Iran, this download error is giving us a lot of trouble.

the people who were trying to download from those links were using Windows and Mac OS (trying with different internet browsers). All access didn't work with downloading or previewing.

5 Replies 5

Re: Unable to access dl.dropboxusercontent.com in Iran

Mark
Super User II

My guess is that this isnt anything to do with Dropbox as its across multiple ISPs but rather than the Iranian government blocking Dropbox. That means, unfortunately, there isnt anything Dropbox can do: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_censorship_in_Iran

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below.