cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Dropbox tips & tricks

Learn how to get the most out of Dropbox with other users like you.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Content Organization on Dropbox Business

Content Organization on Dropbox Business

YoucefDropbox
Dropbox Staff

Hi everyone,

My name is Youcef, and I'm a Product Manager at Dropbox working on Dropbox Business.

My team is currently looking into features to help teams organize better their content on Dropbox Business.

I would love to hear your current pain-points with content organization on Dropbox Business, if at all, and any ideas you might have that could make that better for you and for your teams.

Thank you so much.
Youcef

15 Replies 15

JeaniqueC
New member | Level 2

Hi there, 

An issue or limitation that I am running into with Dropbox Business within my organization is the inability to have the same folder in multiple folders within the organization. I work in an organization that has multiple departments that share the same files, however not everyone is in the same groups to access that folder. 

For example: We own a Fabrication business and Festival Production business. 

We'd like to have two seperate heiarchys: Festival Prod/Ops AND Fabrication 

But we'd like to have the same/live folder in boths structures. Those who have access to the parent folder that the duplicated folder lives in, automatically now are included in the group for THAT duplicated folder so there's no access issues. (This is where I think it could get messy).

We'd love to be able to be able to MULTI HOME/ DUPLICATE the folder into both structures. (We do this seemlessly in our project management software, Asana and it's an amazing feature)