cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Delete, edit, and organize

Solve issues with deleting, editing, and organizing files and folders in your Dropbox account with support from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How do YOU access Dropbox?

alessandro-dbx
Dropbox Staff

Hi Dropbox community - I'm a design researcher here at Dropbox. I'm curious about how you access Dropbox!

How do you access Dropbox: the website, the desktop app (for mac/windows), and/or the mobile app (iOS, android)?

• For those you use, why do you use them?
  • For those you don't, why not?

Is there anything you wish you could do on one that you can't today? Why?

11 Replies 11

ernstMreicher58
Super User

Use it since - can't remember - too long ago.

One plus account for spouse

one plus account for daughter

one plus upgraded to pro for me

two additional basic accounts

MY data is all on Dropbox

I work most time on Mac an iPhone

I love it to have access to my data from everywhere I go.

Loved Skitch as screen capture tool - now I only use Dropbox-Capture

I hate the blur effect - Skitch had a wonderful pixelate ;-(

I tried to get in love with Dropbox-paper with only little success.

Dropbox-Backup works since early beta without problems

anything more?

😉

In the German forum I see often that users don't really unterstand what Dropbox is.

They think it is a Backup not a sync service.

AND the Backup-feature is/was for basic users accidentally activated a nightmare…

sorry for the SU-signature

Falls Ihnen meine Antwort gefallen oder geholfen hat, können Sie mir ein "Kudo" (Like) geben oder "Als Lösung akzeptieren" anklicken.
If you like my answer or find it helpful you could give me a "Kudo" (Like) or click at "Accept as Solution"

onewil