cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Delete, edit, and organize

Solve issues with deleting, editing, and organizing files and folders in your Dropbox account with support from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where are my files? Can you help me restore them?

Where are my files? Can you help me restore them?

bella221
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

I've been using dropbox since 2011 (two or three computers).

I've had to change computers but when I tried to recover my dropbox it was empty!

The files in it are extremely important and I've never had this problem before.

Can you help?

Thanks

Arabel

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

@bella221 my guess here is if all you see on www.dropbox.com/events are the files you listed is actually you have logged in to the wrong account OR accidentally set up a new one. As Walter etc. said any activity is shown on that page - no activity = no syncing on that account. 

Have a search for no-reply@dropbox.com in your emails to see what email you actually used to log in. And remember things like @gmail.com and @googlemail.com are 2 DIFFERENT accounts here. 

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.

:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 

View solution in original post

22 Replies 22

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution