cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Dropbox API Support & Feedback

Find help with the Dropbox API from other developers.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

API Call using Integromat returns error

API Call using Integromat returns error

Leon_NAM
Helpful | Level 5

Hey there,

I want to create an automated API Call to our company's Dropbox that creates a folder with only select user groups having access. To do that I am using the Dropbox "Make an API Call"-module in Integromat and "/share_folder". I have tested it both with a path that is an existing folder and with one that would create a new folder but every time I run the operation I get the error "The operation failed with an error. [401] missing_scope/".

I am an absolute beginner with this stuff but after doing some reading on this forum I suspect that the connection to Dropbox is read-only. Especially since API Calls like get_metadata or list_folders work just fine. What I am wondering is: How do I find out what kinds of permissions an app that is authorized within Dropbox has (Integromat in this case)? Should I ditch the pre-made module and just make the call using the generic HTTP modules?

Here is the full input I am giving the module:

URL: /2/sharing/share_folder (relative to https://api.dropboxapi.com)

Body: {

"path": "/not a machine cloud/projekte/2021/21012 - casefilm google barklaycard - acht - jm/test",    "acl_update_policy": "editors",

"force_async": false,

"member_policy": "team",

"shared_link_policy": "members",

"access_inheritance": "inherit"

}

Dropbox API Endpoint: api

Method: POST

Headers:

Key: Content-Type

Value: application/json

Disable Dropbox API Path Root: false

Thanks a lot in advance!

Cheers,

Leon

14 Replies 14

Здравко
Legendary | Level 20