cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: schedule an automatic upload

schedule an automatic upload

drloriephd
New member | Level 2

Sorry. I am very new at Dropbox.

How do I schedule an automatic upload for late at night? Oh, and how do I turn off the automatic upload that happens when I open Dropbox. 

It is a pain because it’s uploading files when I am trying to work during the day. At night, it would be great to have it do its thing while I am asleep!

Thank you in advance for any help you can offer.

5 Replies 5

Daphne
Dropboxer

Hey there @drloriephd,

Currently there isn't a function within Dropbox to set up syncing at certain times. However, when the app starts up you can pause syncing and then simply unpause when you're finished working to allow syncing.

I hope that this info helps - Thanks!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Buffy1
New member | Level 2