cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Photographers

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Camera uploads from my phone and some photos of my cats

Camera uploads from my phone and some photos of my cats

Graham
Community Manager
Now, I’m no professional photographer, but I do really enjoy taking photos and thanks to my smartphone :iphone: I can do this pretty easily, many, many times a day! If there’s one thing that you're almost guaranteed to see me taking photos of, it’s probably my cats. Like, seriously, it’s not even funny how many photos I have of them but I just can’t help myself.

Romario, fans of Brazil's World Cup winning soccer team from 1994 will know the nameRomario, fans of Brazil's World Cup winning soccer team from 1994 will know the name
While my phone is a pretty awesome piece of technology, it doesn’t have an unlimited memory and with my propensity to snap away throughout the day, the memory that it has can fill up pretty quickly. 

Thankfully, camera uploads allows me to take as many photos as I like, without having to worry about filling my phone up :arrows_counterclockwise:

Turn on camera uploads

If you haven’t already got your camera uploads turned on, I highly recommend you do it now. It’s really simple to do and only takes a couple of minutes, but it will save you a lot of time and space in the long run. If like me you're using an Android device, all you need to do is open the mobile app, tap on the menu button and select Settings, then under Features tap on Camera uploads, then tap on Backup photos and when prompted tap Allow :white_check_mark: