cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Settings and Preferences

The Dropbox Community is here to help if you have questions about your account settings and preferences. Learn and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I stop dropbox from syncing footage for 2 accounts to go to 1 account?

How do I stop dropbox from syncing footage for 2 accounts to go to 1 account?

tannerpetersonfilm
Explorer | Level 3

I am new to dropbox and don't know much about troubleshooting. 

I am the owner of 2 companies that make videos for real estate and weddings. I have an account for weddings and I have an account for real estate. I am currently signed in to the real estate account in the app but it's syncing all of my files for my wedding footage in the same account, which it shouldn't be doing as I'm in the real estate account. I am using the dropbox syncing tool on my laptop. So when I put footage on my laptop it will sync online. I don't know how to fix this. I don't want my wedding footage stored in another account for no reason. As well, wedding footage needs a lot of storage and my real estate account can't hold all of it. And I'm paying for 2 accounts for a reason.

Hope someone can give me a solution. Thank you!

3 Replies 3

Hannah
Dropbox Staff

Hey @tannerpetersonfilm, thanks for reaching out to the Dropbox Community.

If one of the accounts is a Dropbox Business one and the other one an individual account, you can link them on the Dropbox application and access both accounts in order to upload your files.

If, however, both accounts are individual ones, you can only sign in to one account on the desktop app.