cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mac, iPad and iPhone won’t sync

Mac, iPad and iPhone won’t sync

Calaska
Explorer | Level 4
I’m using a Mac running High Sierra, an iPhone and iPad using the latest iOS. I’ve been using Dropbox for many years and have not been able to sync the three devices. My phone Dropbox says I only have two of three devices connected. I ran the ‘connect a computer’ option three times and nothing changed. I made sure Dropbox is current on all three devices. I’ve quit and relaunched. Nothing seems to help. The folders and documents on my computer’s Dropbox are different than the ones on my iOS devices. I have scoured the support pages and have read the articles. I need some help!
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Jay
Dropbox Staff

It sounds like your mobile apps were syncing using the Gmail Dropbox account, and your desktop was using the business email. 

As you won't be able to login to the Dropbox site using the old business email, you won't be able to access those files from there.

Since you changed the account on your computer, you might have a 'Dropbox (Old)' folder, which should have the files from the other business account. Could you do a search for that folder, or for a filename you are aware on on your machine to see if you can find it there.

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!