cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Dropbox API Support & Feedback

Find help with the Dropbox API from other developers.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downloading and uploading files from dropbox .net sdk using my own account

Downloading and uploading files from dropbox .net sdk using my own account

sisrael1
New member | Level 2

Hi im new to developing with dropbox and im having a hard finding the following info. im using dropbox .net sdk to upload and download images from my own account i set up a little test using the generated access token from developer app portal, this token is short lived (starts with sl.) i've seen based on some question that dropbox no longer offers long lived tokens, so how can i implement a refresh token process without any interaction? 

heres the test code for refrence

try
        {
            var filePath = "PATH";
            var dbx = new DropboxClient("sl.TOKEN_HERE"); // Replace with your actual access token

var response = dbx.Files.DownloadAsync(filePath).Result;

if (response.Response.IsFile)
            {
                var fileContent = response.GetContentAsByteArrayAsync().Result;

string base64String = Convert.ToBase64String(fileContent);
                return Ok(base64String);
            }
            else
            {
                // Handle the case where the response is not a file (e.g., it's a folder).
                return BadRequest("Requested item is not a file.");
            }
        }
        catch (Exception e)
        {
            throw new InternalServerException(e.Message);
        }

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Здравко
Legendary | Level 20

@sisrael1 wrote:

..., so how can i implement a refresh token process without any interaction? 

Hi @sisrael1,