cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

URGENT HELP PLEASE - not syncing and storage reduced to 2Gb

David H.10 New member | Level 1
New member | Level 1

I am a Pro user (1TB) having used 52Gb so Far

However, dropbox will no longer sync as it is telling me my box is full ??  ( 2.5 Gb of 2Gb )

Even though I have logged out and logged back in, kicked my machine and sworn at it several times,   I still get the same.  I can still access my 52Gb  if I enter via my Google app, but not if I log in via your website  

Is this a fault I can deal with or does some one need to get the hammer out at Dropbox HQ please ?

How do I know when my subscription is due for renewal ?  (is it already - hence this issue ?)

why do you not have a telephone number for human to human contact, which would resolve this in minutes rather than me waiting on tender hooks for 48 hours or more ?

Please help urgently as I need to upload more data which I can not otherwise sensibly store  (hence my use of dropbox) 

UPDATE

It's not an account issue, this is not due for renewal until 19 Nov 2015

When I reinstall it will not recognise my existing file, but wants to create another location on my computer  but only for 2GB

6 Replies 6

Re: URGENT HELP PLEASE - not syncing and storage reduced to 2Gb

Super User alumni Tom_H
Super User alumni

Its sounds as if you may have 2 accounts, can you verify the app installed and the one you are logging into the web site with are using the same email address. 

Provided you are indeed using the same account. It may be best to contact the staff that way they can look at billing, see if there is an issue there. Please explain as much as possible to them on the initial contact, that way it will prevent unnecessary back and forth's and speed up a resolution to you.

https://www.dropbox.com/support 

David H.10 New member | Level 1
New member | Level 1

Many thanks for your reply Tom