cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding extra space to a professional account without upgrading to business

mdlthomson
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I am currently a professional account holder with 3TB of storage space, I am 500GB away from running out of space. As a creative I work with large file sizes and I was looking to upgrade to get a few more TB of storage. 

My only option is to upgrade to a Business Account, which would be fine, however you need to have a minimum of 3 licences which makes it very expensive for 2 extra TB which the Standard packages offers, I use the dropbox transfer tool almost every day so ideally I would be on the Advanced plan so I have have the same transfer limit of 100GB transfer limit which I get with Professional.

Currently I pay around £15 per month for my package, currently if I want 2TB extra I would need to pay £30 per month and get less services than I do now or £45 per month to get what I really need. which is an increase of £30 per month which is excessive. 

Why doesn't Dropbox allow to increase storage space without needing to but licences which are not needed.

As a long term customer of over 10 years who uses the service every day I am getting to a point where will need to make a decision to leave Dropbox and go to an alternative provider of which there are many to to choose from. 

For example: -
IDrive offer 10TB for $3.98 a month
pCloud offer 10TB for $3.95 a month