cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Are you interested in hearing how one of our Community members uses Dropbox for sailing trips? Read all about it here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will the shared files be deleted on all user's accounts, if the owner deletes their account?

Will the shared files be deleted on all user's accounts, if the owner deletes their account?

RobALX
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

Will the shared files be deleted on all user accounts if one user who shared files closes their account?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Megan
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hey @RobALX, I'm wishing you a great week ahead! 

 

The members of the shared folder, will still have access to it, but they'll lose control over the share. 

 

They won't be able to invite anyone new to the folder, and they won't be able to remove anyone should they need to. You can see more about this here

 

I hope this clarifies! 


Megan
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Megan
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hey @RobALX, I'm wishing you a great week ahead! 

 

The members of the shared folder, will still have access to it, but they'll lose control over the share. 

 

They won't be able to invite anyone new to the folder, and they won't be able to remove anyone should they need to. You can see more about this here

 

I hope this clarifies! 


Megan
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

RobALX
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

Thank you Megan. Just to clarify in other words, active members with sharing authority can continue to access and share folders and files that were originally created and shared by the member after the account is closed. In my specific scenario my husband and I both have a dropbox account and to simplify our folder and file sharing routine we prefer to have one account only. He will continue to maintain his and I will close mine. I just want to make sure if I do close mine any of the folders and files that he created and shared with me would still be accessible and shareable in his account. Some of the files are very important to us hence our interest in double reconfirming. 🙂      

Megan
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

You are correct @RobALX😎


Megan
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

RobALX
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

Great! Thank you, Megan! 

Need more support?
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

  • User avatar
    RobALX Explorer | Level 3
  • User avatar
    Megan Dropbox Staff
What do Dropbox user levels mean?