cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Whether you are transferring a single drive, a team or an entire organization, Movebot's cloud migration tool has been built to make your Dropbox migration simple - learn all about it here.

Dropbox teams & admins

Got a question about your Dropbox Business account? Get help from users like you. Post a question to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I become the admin?

Can I become the admin?

nduffez
Explorer | Level 3

Hi there.

I only realize now that the guy who left my company two months ago,n and whose e-mail account I deleted, was the only administrator on our company's Dropbox account. Despite being the manager and owner of the company, I am a single member without admin rights.

How can I get full admin rights to our account?

Thanks for your support.

4 Replies 4

Re: Can I become the admin?

Jay
Dropboxer
Hi @nduffez, thanks for bringing this to our attention.

It isn't possible to become the admin of a Dropbox Business team if the team admin doesn't give them admin rights.

Since you mentioned you deleted their email, is it under a custom domain, and not a public email?

This will help me to assist further!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

nduffez
Explorer | Level 3