cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Share your feedback on the Document Scanning Experience in the Dropbox App right here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accidentally synced all my computer files to Dropbox

Accidentally synced all my computer files to Dropbox

Moritz K
Explorer | Level 3

Please HELP me...

Im new to dropbox and have accidentally upload (synced) all my datas. Now my porgramms cant find the path of the folders. Is there a posibility to get my Data back on my PC?

21 Replies 21

Hannah
Dropbox Staff
Hey @Moritz K, thanks for joining us on the Dropbox Community.

It seems you have enabled our computer backup feature on your Dropbox application. 

You can disable it and move your files back to their original locations, by following the steps here.

Let me know if you have any questions!

Hannah
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

kfast
Explorer | Level 3