cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CSV Files

CSV Files

TeeB
Explorer | Level 4
Go to solution

Hello,

I am not tech savvy and unsure where to start.

I need to upload a CSV file for stock items in my store that includes images, but I also have a separate image CSV file for these products. 
Before I sign up, I’ve been told I need Dropbox to upload the files and then create a new CSV one that includes the stock items and images together so I can upload to my store without the hassle of doing each one manually.

Can anyone help me and advice me to which package would suit?

thank you 

Tee

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@TeeB wrote:

This is their response: you need to upload the images into a hoster and the hoster will return you an URL to insert into the CSV. That's the only way to put images into a CSV file.

What they're likely referring to is uploading an image into your Dropbox storage, generating a shared link to that file, and putting the link into the CSV file so that when you upload the CSV into your store system, it will be able to read the link to the image files stored on Dropbox.

Any Dropbox plan will work, though there are bandwidth limits to consider on the free plan. Once you have an account, you'll want to upload your images, generate a shared link for each one individually, modify each link to change ?dl=0 to ?raw=1, then add those links to your CSV file.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Hi @TeeB