cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We just wanted to say thank you! Check out our customer appreciation video here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Share Links are NOT Working - Recipients receiving 404 message on their end from my Free Account

Share Links are NOT Working - Recipients receiving 404 message on their end from my Free Account.

funkdawggg
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

Hello - my Share-Links are not working properly.  They only work sometimes, and other times not. My recipients are receiving 404 messages after I create and send them a Dropbox folder share-link.

I've had multiple people take a look to troubleshoot, and it all appears to be on dropbox side.   Also, I work in tech, so pretty tech savvy, so very aware how to operate and troubleshoot technology, as are my recipients who took a look.

Please help fix this.  Seems to be on the dropbox end.

Rob

[removed per the Community's Guidelines]

32 Replies 32

funkdawggg
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution
Hannah—I just checked, I am not even able to create a share link in my own account anymore. Please help!

Hannah
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

No worries, I just sent you an email, so we can look into this internally.

Hannah
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

funkdawggg
Explorer | Level 3
Go to solution

I just emailed you back.  Thank you so much Hannah!

Graham
Community Manager
Go to solution

Hi @funkdawggg,