cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Integrations

Find solutions to issues with third-party integrations from the Dropbox Community. Share advice and help members with their integration questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting notifications about online-only files, with Google Drive/OneDrive active

Getting notifications about online-only files, with Google Drive/OneDrive active

Bill_Richards
Explorer | Level 4

I have a regular DropBox account that I've been using for many years.  This afternoon, it suddenly started giving my this very same notification every 30 seconds or so.  It doesn't tell me which files it's having trouble with - just, "These files are online-only."  When I click on the notification, it goes away, but it continues the incessant beeping.  How do I get this to stop?!

58 Replies 58

Jay
Dropbox Staff

HI @Bill_Richards, if you look in the Dropbox folder in Explorer, do you see any files or folders without the green syncing icon on them?

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

themicah
Explorer | Level 4
I have the same issue as Bill. All my files are local (when I go to the online only section of the app it shows nothing online only) and everything in the dropbox folder has a green check. Logged onto my computer this morning (didn’t use it yesterday) and nonstop notifications that “these files are online only”. I tried restarting the Dropbox app, restarting my whole computer, etc. this is on windows 10.