cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
If you know more about files sizes, you can make more informed decisions about which files you upload and then you can maximize the space in your Dropbox Basic account?

Delete, edit, and organize

Solve issues with deleting, editing, and organizing files and folders in your Dropbox account with support from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All my photos disappeared

All my photos disappeared

Ram5
Explorer | Level 3

Hey guys, I need some help.

I've been using Dropbox from 2013 but since 2017 I haven't used it that much. In that period, from 2013 to 2017, I backuped every picture I had in my iphone (auto-upload).

As I said, I haven't been using Dropbox lately but I wanted to check some pictues and they are all gone, all the auto-uploaded photos are missing.

I even check my email and and I got some mails from Dropbox in 2015 telling my to check photos from 2013 and 2014, when I try to open the linkit says "This link doesn't work anymore".

I read some posts here about the same problem and the solutions seems to be cheking www.dropbox.com/events but there's nothing about the photos and nothing about deleting them.

Can you please help me to recover all my pictures?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: All my photos disappeared

Megan
Dropboxer

Hey @Ram5, and welcome to our Community!

Could you be having two different Dropbox accounts?

You can check by following these steps:

• On your computer, click on the small Dropbox icon in your menu bar or system tray. Click on the avatar or initials on the top, right part. Click on Preferences, then click on Account.
  • On your mobile app, check under "Settings" in the Dropbox app.
  • On the Dropbox website, click on your name in the top right corner.

Do you find the same email address on all of them?

Keep me posted on what you find. 

Megan