cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropbox decreased storage and stopped automatic payments

Dropbox decreased storage and stopped automatic payments

DVMSx
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

Hello,

I have been paying for at least 1 TB of space since 2017, with yearly payments automatically taken from my account.  I upgraded to 2 TB Plus a few years ago.  This year it did not automatically deduct the payment, I cannot find where my payment information is to check the card is correct (it may have changed), and Dropbox decreased my storage down to 2 GB.  Even if the 2 TB Plus was a promotion, I should still have 1 TB.  Given the prices of the upgrade options and the amount I have been paying yearly, the initial 1 TB was not a promotion.

Can someone explain why:

1) Dropbox decreased my storage to 2 GB even though I've been paying for at least 1 TB

2) Why my automatic payments stopped

3) Where to find my payment information (it is not on the invoice, even when I choose "look up charge)

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hannah
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Sorry to jump in here, @DVMSx.

The Dropbox Plus plan, which, as I understand it, is what you had, was updated to 2 TB from 1 TB a few years ago. 

This change happened for all our users, so the extra TB wasn't a promotion, it's an upgrade to the plan itself.

Now, when the payments for a subscription stop coming in, the account gets downgraded to the free version.