cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Account on old e-mailaddress which can't be reached and no where to reach Dropbox by phone

How do I cancel my subscription?

New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I cnnot afford this. I am a retired teacher on a limited, fixed income.

166 Replies 166

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Hi, 

As you upgraded via your iPhone you need to cancel via iTunes - the same as all in app upgrades made via the iOS Store. 

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.

:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 

mfbotta
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I signed up today, but do not and will not use. I do not understand it.  Please credit if charged.

Lusil
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hi there @mfbotta, welcome to the Dropbox Community!

If you're on a free trial, you can cancel it by following these steps. If you're on a paid subscirption, you can follow these ones, instead. 

If you're still having trouble with this, you can contact our team via an incognito window here (without signing in). 

Let me know if you have any other questions, thanks!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support