cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Security and Permissions

Start a discussion in the Dropbox Community forum to get help with your account security and permissions. Find support from Community members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Cannot log into Dropbox account

"Failed to send text message for two-step verification" error when trying to sign in

jonmchee
Helpful | Level 5

Hi,

I am facing the same issue.

Ticket #20977317: DB: cannot access my account

44 Replies 44

jonmchee
Helpful | Level 5

Hi,

I am new to this thread and I have the same issue. Has yours been resolved?

Agustin_NM
Explorer | Level 4
Yesterday I was configuring a new smartphone, when I went to enter the Dropbox credentials it gave me an authentication error. So I went to the web and it gave an error "Failed to send text message for two-step verification"

Agustin_NM
Explorer | Level 4

Hi,

I am new to this thread and I have the same issue. Dropbox can´t send sms for verification. I live in Spain.

Walter
Dropbox Staff

Hey @jonmchee, thanks for the ticket ID. 

I was able to locate it in our system and passed your comments on to the agent handling your case.

You should be hearing from them soon, but please let us know if you have anything else to add in the meantime. 

As for you @Agustin_NM, would it be OK if we reached out via email to have a further look internally?

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join

Agustin_NM