cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
What’s new: end-to-end encryption, Replay and Dash updates. Find out more about these updates, new features and more here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to download most files from the website

Unable to download most files from the website

thorelen
Explorer | Level 3

Hello!

I can acces som photos, but not all uploaded files. Maybe it's only shared files I can't access.
Here's my case:

I am a consultant/developer using DropBox to distribute SW to my (one and only) client.
I am using DropBox from several Linux computers installed at different locations all over the contry (Norway). These are running VNCserver and we log in remotely (using TightVNC). For years we have downloaded files from my account [removed per the Dropbox Community Guidelines] throug FireFox on these Ubuntu boxes.

Suddeny, about a week ago, this became impossible for me. I now get a page showing a dart-board with the message "Error - Something went wrong....Dropbox team has been notified...". Checking the status page tells me "All systems operational"

From my home computer (Windows 10) I can still access the files both throug local integration in Windows Explorer and on www.dropbox.com.
My client (logging in the same way remotely) is still able to download my files.

• Is there anyone that can help in this matter?
  • I have tried the ChatBot, but to no avail.
    Is there a way to direct this issue to the Dropbox support team?

best regards

9 Replies 9

Hannah
Dropbox Staff

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, @thorelen.

Are you seeing the same issue if you try to download your files using a different browser or a private browsing window?

Keep me posted.

Hannah