cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Share your feedback on the Document Scanning Experience in the Dropbox App right here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error message when trying to upload a short video

Error message when trying to upload a short video

daveandvera
Explorer | Level 3

115B11FA-7FE7-4598-A604-58F32C2C3E03.jpeg hello, I am a novice user so please bear with me if I do something wrong here. I have a basic dropbox account, I use it for storing evidence for the police of crimes that regularly occur in my street. I download the footage in question from CCTV and upload it to dropbox then send the appropriate link to the police When they have received it I delete it as I don’t have much storage space on Dropbox.Trouble is since yesterday whenever I try to upload a short video I get an error message. I signed in I signed out still error message I deleted the app I downloaded the app again still get the error message I’ve changed the Wi-Fi I have sufficient speed still getting error message can you help?

6 Replies 6

Walter
Dropbox Staff

Hey @daveandvera, sorry to hear you're having issues with this.

Can you please let us know your device's exact OS version and the version of the Dropbox mobile app installed there as well?

Do you get the same error when uploading via the (+) button within the Dropbox app by the way?

Any additional information is more than welcome!

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!