cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Unsupported file type

Unsupported file type

Robert46
Explorer | Level 4
Go to solution

Have been using Dropbox on Windows PC and Android cell phone for many years for the same files. Recently attempted to access two Word documents from Dropbox on cell phone, which I have been accessing for many years. Received a message on cell phone, "unsupported file type". However, I have no trouble accessing these two files in Dropbox on PC. What's changed? How can I access? Will influence my decision to renew Dropbox!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Walter
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hey @Gsh1 & @jima999, could you check if this helps improve matters for you too?

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join

View solution in original post

14 Replies 14

Jay
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Hi @Robert46, thanks for bringing this to our attention.

What is the exact file type you're trying to preview on your device? Is it a doc file or a docx file?

Is the error in the Dropbox mobile app, or the Word app (when opening via Dropbox)?

This will help me to assist further!

Jay
dropbox.com/support

:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

Robert46